Menu More MORE
Roadside... Roadside Assistance

Auto Club To Honor Santa Ana Schools

Corporate Information

WHAT: On Friday, March 21, the Automobile Club of Southern California will recognize six Santa Ana schools’ place on the California Business for Education Excellence (CBEE) Honor Roll at the Santa Ana Chamber of Commerce Business Connection School Appreciation Luncheon.

Assemblyman Jose Solorio and the Auto Club’s Tustin District Office Manager Margaret Haxton will present recognition plaques to:

Principal Carole Kikuta of John Muir Fundamental Elementary School

Principal Martha Baker of Madison Elementary School

Principal Jean Williams of Middle College High School

Principal Michelle Moore of Panorama Elementary School

Other Santa Ana schools to be recognized include Arroyo Elementary School and Principal Maggie Villegas and Tustin Memorial Elementary School and Principal Cindy Agopian.

WHO: Spokespersons for the event are Haxton and Assemblyman Solorio.

The 2007 CBEE Honor Roll includes California public elementary, middle and high schools that have been recognized by California’s business community for having demonstrated academic achievement.

WHY: Education and business leaders from around the state, including the Auto Club, support the California Business for Education Excellence initiative and are helping to guide local efforts to raise student achievement in public schools.

WHEN: 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Friday, March 21.

WHERE: Holiday Inn, 2726 S. Grand Ave., Santa Ana. (55 Fwy. at Dyer Road.)
CST 1016202-80 Copyright © Automobile Club of Southern California. All Rights Reserved.
The Automobile Club of Southern California is a member club affiliated with the American Automobile Association (AAA) national federation and serves members in the following California counties: Inyo, Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Mono, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Tulare, and Ventura.