Menu More MORE
Roadside... Roadside Assistance

Auto Club of Southern California and Pittsburgh-Based AAA Club Reach Agreement to Affiliate

Corporate Information
The Automobile Club of Southern California, the largest affiliate of AAA, today announced it has acquired control of the 2.6 million member AAA affiliate that operates in parts of Pennsylvania, Ohio, Kentucky and West Virginia.
This consolidation adds to the others the Auto Club has done in recent years with AAA Motor Club operations in several states including Texas, New Mexico, Hawaii, Missouri, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont and Alabama.  The additional 2.6 million members brings the total membership of the Auto Club and the other AAA Clubs it controls to 13 million or almost 30% of AAA membership in the U.S.
AAA is a national federation of not-for-profit motor clubs that provide consistent services nationwide.  In recent years, the long-term trend of consolidation of AAA regions has accelerated as the need for greater investments to support service delivery, new services, and greater access to services is driven by changes in consumer expectations.  This consolidation is consistent with others taking place within AAA nationally and collectively these have raised service quality levels and given consumers more responsiveness to their needs.
The Automobile Club of Southern California has been recognized on numerous occasions for the outstanding value it provides its members.  It continues to enjoy growth and high member loyalty.  Members have access to reliable and high quality roadside assistance, automotive services, travel services, member discount programs and competitive auto, home, boat, and life insurance. 
CST 1016202-80 Copyright © Automobile Club of Southern California. All Rights Reserved.
The Automobile Club of Southern California is a member club affiliated with the American Automobile Association (AAA) national federation and serves members in the following California counties: Inyo, Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Mono, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Tulare, and Ventura.