Menu More MORE
Roadside... Roadside Assistance

Auto Club's Driving School Now Holding Classes For Teens in Riverside

(Riverside, May 17, 2005) — At the Automobile Club of Southern California's Auto Club Driving School, parents go to class right along with teens. The driving school, which opens May 23 in Riverside, offers a variety of comprehensive driver education packages, but every package requires that parents and teens attend a one-hour orientation class together.

After that, the teens continue going to class, but the parents are encouraged to stay involved and help teens practice the driving techniques they learn at the school.

The Auto Club Driving School, sponsored by Enterprise Rent-A-Car, is designed to teach teen drivers how to safely operate a vehicle, reduce crashes and save lives. School participants can qualify for an auto insurance discount through the Auto Club's affiliated insurance company.

"The Auto Club co-sponsored California's Graduated Driver License Law which requires teen drivers to have more driving experience before obtaining a full license," said Kathy Downing, Auto Club manager of driver services. "The Auto Club Driving School helps young drivers get training the law requires and uses a curriculum based on research of actual teen crashes."

The new Riverside location marks the 10th Auto Club Driving School location. Classes are also available in Anaheim, Anaheim Hills, Burbank, Costa Mesa, Diamond Bar, Escondido, Grossmont/La Mesa, Long Beach and Torrance.

Classes are forming now and will be held at the Auto Club's Riverside district office, 3700 Central Ave. Participants can enroll by calling toll-free, 1-877-428-2277. Registration and advance payment are required.


CST 1016202-80 Copyright © Automobile Club of Southern California. All Rights Reserved.
The Automobile Club of Southern California is a member club affiliated with the American Automobile Association (AAA) national federation and serves members in the following California counties: Inyo, Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Mono, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Tulare, and Ventura.